Our Parish Councillors

There are 15 elected Councillors who represent the five wards of Blackdown, Broadwindsor, Burstock, Drimpton and Seaborough.

Broadwindsor Group Parish CouncilCouncillors are accountable to the electors of the Parish and have a number of areas of responsibilities and duties.
The last election took place in May 2019 and Councillors have been elected for 5 years.  There is an election due later this year.
The Council elects a Chairman and Vice Chairman annually. All Members of the Council are governed by the Code of Conduct and must disclose any disclosable pecuniary interests (DPIs), in the interests of openness and transparency.
The Grouped Parish also has representation at Dorset Council.

The Current Members of the Council are:

Councillor Rowland Hibbard (Chairman)
Blackdown Ward
Meadow View, Kittwhistle, Dorset, DT8 3LG
01460 30269, rhibbard@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Rowland.

Councillor Jacqui Sewell (Vice Chair)
Drimpton Ward
Krumbs, 2 The Old Bakery, Broadwindsor, Dorset, DT8 3RU
01308 867145jsewell@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Jacqui

Councillor Rick Dyke
Broadwindsor Ward
Hursey Barn, Hursey, Dorset, DT8 3LN
01308 538453, 07772 005011, rdyke@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Register of Interests
Find out more about Rick.

Councillor Fraser Hughes
Broadwindsor Ward
2 West Hill Grange, West Hill, Broadwindsor, Dorset, DT8 3QJ
01308 867209, 07931 704182, fhughes@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests

Councillor Stefan Nikolov
Broadwindsor Ward
Broadwindsor Ward – Rights Of Way and Liaison Officer (Footpaths Officer).
21 Yarn Barton, Broadwindsor. Dorset, DT8 3QW
07955 903513, snikolov@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Register of Interests

Councillor Nathalie Roberts
Broadwindsor Ward
Rock House, Broadwindsor, Dorset, DT8 3PX
01308 301382, nroberts@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk  
Register of Interests
Find out more about Nathalie

Councillor Rebecca Burt
Broadwindsor Ward
1 Orchard Mead, Broadwindsor DT8 3
Register of Interests

Councillor Stephen Curtis
Broadwindsor Ward
Register of Interests

Councillor Sonia Raymond
Blackdown Ward
Hurst Farm, School Lane, Blackdown, Dorset, DT8 3LE
01460 30471, 07768 933387,
Register of Interests

Councillor Yvonne White
Seaborough Ward
West Lea, Seaborough, DT8 3QY
01308 868030, 07982 699006,
Declaration of Interests

Councillor Andrew Frampton
Burstock Ward
Pound Cottage, Burstock, Dorset, DT8 3LL
01308 868960, aframpton@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Andrew.

Councillor Tim Bassett
Drimpton Ward
Willow House, Crewkerne Road, Drimpton, Dorset, DT8 3RG
01308 867493, 07971 227340, tbassett@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Tim.

Councillor Bob Harris
Drimpton Ward
1 Netherhay Lane, Drimpton, Dorset, DT8 3RL
01308 868849, bharris@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Bob.

Councillor Steve Chubb
Drimpton Ward
20 Bridport Road, Drimpton, Dorset, DT8 3RD
01308 868385, schubb@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Steve.

Councillor Simon Christopher
Dorset  Council (Marshwood Vale)
Hawthorne Cottage, Ryall Road, Whitchurch Canonicorum, Dorset, DT6 6RH
01297 489582, 07798 833715, cllrsimon.christopher@dorsetcouncil.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests

Details sourced from Broadwindsor Group Council website 2024